Capitol Confers 2023 MOKA Awardees

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO—In culmination of the 452nd founding anniversary of Pampanga, the provincial government lauded thirteen (13) Most Outstanding Kapampangan Awardees (MOKA).

The annual event that highlights the excellence of Kapampangans in various fields was organized by the Provincial Government of Pampanga under the leadership of Governor Dennis Delta Pineda, Vice Governor Lilia Nanay Pineda, and the Sangguniang Panlalawigan Members.

Serving as the guest of honor and speaker was former President and incumbent 2nd District Representative Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, who was also a MOKA awardee for National Government Service in 1996.

Arroyo extended her admiration to the notable Kapampangans who bring pride and exhibit excellence not only in the country but to the rest of the world.

This year’s exemplary awardees were Filomena Kong-Reyes for Science and Technology, PLTCOL Leny B. Pangilinan for Law Enforcement, Mayor Carmelo G. Lazatin, Jr. for Government Service, Dr. Mary Jane Alvero-Al Mahdi, Outstanding Kapampangan Overseas Filipino Worker, Dr. Bernardo P. Simon for Education, and Isabelita Manalastas-Watanabe for Entrepreneurship.

In the Sports Category, Mark Joseph R. Ocampo was awarded, Joseph Ian M. Canlas for the Emerging Category on Finance, Jojit “Ara Muna” Villareal for Performing Arts, Edwin T. Layug for Visual Arts, and Philip D. Torres for Culture and Heritage.

Dr. Irineo G. Alvaro, Jr., was awarded Outstanding Honorary Kapampangan, and Ocampo’s Betis Band 46 was hailed MOKA awardee for Performing Arts-Group Category.

The MOKA Committee and Secretariat were also composed of the Arts, Culture, and Tourism Office of Pampanga (ACTOP) and the Provincial Information Office (PIO).

photos by Matt De Lara

Notice of Award
1 day ago
2 days ago
2 days ago
Invitation to Bid
5 days ago